In the interest of Time

ALPHA

Is it here, have you seen it?

BETA

Err.

ALPHA

Well?!

BETA

What?

ALPHA

Have you seen it? Come on speak up, did it come here?

BETA

OK, lets start with what you are looking for

ALPHA

Time! What else? Did it come here?

BETA

Time?

ALPHA

You are slow. I doubt if you’d even know if it came through.

BETA

You are looking for time, as in..

ALPHA

The chronological measure, the fourth dimension. Oh I’ll never find it now!

BETA

OK, so how did you loose this time?

ALPHA

How do you loose time, just ignore it for some time and its gone! Doesn’t take much if you have an attention span like mine.

BETA

And why are you looking for it?

ALPHA

Well you seem to have your fair share of it, asking these pointless questions. Why does anyone look for time? Cause they should have done better stuff with it when it was hanging around and now that its gone there is regret.

BETA

Clearly. So tell me did you have a good , er.. experience with time.

ALPHA

Yeah, I guess. I mean he was always there, we enjoyed more than most I’d say It didn’t protest or nothing. If only I knew the bastard would slip away.

BETA

Important things you had planned then?

ALPHA

Of course, and now it’s gone and I am stuck with this.

BETA

What’s this its a ..

ALPHA

Yep time’s kid. Pretty useless, none of its parent’s qualities. Here I am lugging it around looking for time. It just keeps trying to get away from me to.

BETA

Hmm, well I think your friend’s gone for good. You might want to hang around with hit’s boy though, looks decent.

ALPHA

It ain’t the same, the dad was special you know, unique. This,.. Where’d he go!? Where the..

BETA

I think he ran away too, must be a thing in the family.

ALPHA

Oi! Come back you brat, I’ll hang out with you! Don’t leave me!

2 thoughts on “In the interest of Time

Leave a Reply

